

## **General Licensing Committee**

**MEMBERS:** 

Councillor Mrs MURRAY (Chairman) Councillor BOWKER (Deputy Chairman), Councillors BELSEY, HARRIS, HERBERT, LACEY OBE, MARSH, Mrs POOLEY, Mrs SIMS, SKILTON, SLATER, STEVENS, TAYLOR, WARNER and Miss WOODALL.

# **Agenda**

- 1 Minutes of the meeting held on 2 August 2005 Previously circulated.
- 2 Apologies for Absence.
- 3 Declaration of Interests.

Disclosure of interests by Members in items on the agenda under the Code of Conduct.

### 4 Questions by Members of the Public.

On matters not already included on the agenda and for which prior notice has been given (total time allowed 15 minutes).

#### 5 Urgent Item(s) of Business.

The Chairman to notify the Committee of any item(s) of urgent business to be added to the agenda.

#### 6 Right to Address Meeting.

The Chairman to report any requests received to address the Committee from a member of the public or from a Councillor in respect of an item listed below and to invite the Committee to consider taking such items at the commencement of the meeting.

## 7 Taxi Trade – Forthcoming Topics.

To receive a presentation from the Licensing Manager.

#### 8 Taxi Matters.

Report of Licensing Manager - Report 08.

Inspection of Background Papers - Please see contact details listed in each report.

**Councillor Right of Address** - Councillors wishing to address the meeting who are not members of the Committee must notify the Chairman in advance.

**Public Right of Address** – Requests by members of the public to speak on a matter which is listed in this agenda must be **received** in writing by no later than 12 Noon, 2 working days before the meeting e.g. if the meeting is on a Tuesday, received by 12 Noon on the preceding Friday). The request should be made to Democratic Services at the address listed below. The request may be made by letter, fax or electronic mail. For further details on the rules about speaking at meetings please contact Democratic Services.

## **Further Information**

Councillor contact details, committee membership lists and other related information is also available from Democratic Services.

Democratic Services, Town Hall, Grove Road, Eastbourne, BN21 4UG

Tel: (01323) 415031, Minicom: (01323) 415111, Fax: (01323) 410322

E Mail: <a href="mailto:localdemocracy@eastbourne.gov.uk">localdemocracy@eastbourne.gov.uk</a>

Website at www.eastbourne.gov.uk

For general Council enquiries, please telephone (01323) 410000 or

E-mail: <a href="mailto:enquiries@eastbourne.gov.uk">enquiries@eastbourne.gov.uk</a>

K:\licensing\general committee\agenda\05.10.17.doc